top of page

June 2019 Sew Glamperous

Glen and I have always traveled together in our RV.However, in June of 2019, I flew down to Kansas City on my own to pick up the RV from storage and drive to Hamilton MO for the Missouri Star Quilt Company’s “Sew Glamperous” quilting retreat”. Glen would arrive a week later, but for now I was RVing solo.Although our Pleasure-Way isn’t exactly a glampervan, I was still permitted to participate in the event. The first night of my drive to Hamilton was spent in a campground near Kansas City to prepare the RV for boondocking at the retreat. It was my first time camping alone in the RV, and I was pleased at how I was able to manage the chores that Glen usually does. I was also interested to learn how much neighbouring campers are aware of single women camping. That night I was invited to join two single women travelers for a glass of wine. The next morning a couple came over to introduce themselves. It was a good start to an exciting trip and a great retreat.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page